"Assisting local units of Government"

Clarke - Jasper - Kemper - Lauderdale - Leake - Neshoba - Newton - Scott - Smith

Revolving Loan Fund

The Economic Development Administration (EDA) provided a grant to establish a revolving loan fund (RLF) in the District’s nine counties. The grant was combined with local funds provided by the counties and used to promote business development by providing loans to industries and businesses. The District also  has other resources for Revolving Business loans from the following resources:

  • Appalachian Regional Commission (Kemper County)
  • Mississippi Minority Business Enterprise Program
  • Mississippi Minority Business Enterprise (Micro)
  • Mississippi Small Business Assistance Program
  • Rural Business Enterprise Grant

East Central Planning & Development District - P.O. Box 499 - 280 Commercial Drive - Newton, Mississippi 39345

The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act

The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act is administered by the Mississippi Development of Employment Security (MDES). There are four (4) Workforce Investment Areas in the State.  ECPDD’s nine counties are part of the Twin Districts Workforce Area, along with 15 counties south of ECPDD in Southern Mississippi Planning & Development District.